top of page
Search
elliegunc

Fall season wrap-up

Although I already started working on my holiday decorations and baking adventure, I wanted to wrap up this season with things I did, tried end enjoyed in autumn.


 

Wellness


Deeply focusing on my daily habits


We’re living in such a busy hectic time and it’s so easy to get lost. So finding my daily rituals, daily habits, practices that act as the foundation was super crucial for me this season.


For me refining my intentions on a daily basis has became one of my favourite habits. So everyday I try to look at the plethora of my options, all of the things whether it’s deals, ideas thoughts projects.. and I’ll write down why I would do that. Would I do it because of ego, envy, competition, jealousy or is the reason consists of passion, fulfilment, compassion, love, joy, meaning, service…

And so what I like to do is I like to refine my intentions which I classify as weeds and seeds.

Seeds are like compassion, love, purpose, joy; weeds on the other hand are the things we do out of ego, competition, envy. Moving forward, as we’re soon to leave a year behind, I want to plant more seeds in my garden.


Therefore, classifying my intentions on a daily basis helps me to be clearer and true to myself.




Delicious Food for my soul


I don’t know what it is but I love making bowls. It’s just very easy, simple, delicious and hearty. My new go-to Mexican dish was this Chicken Fajita Tortilla Bowl recipe from Half Baked Harvest. Seasoned chicken with rainbow peppers and onions, served up in a rice and lettuce bowl with a lime vinaigrette sauce... Plus whipped avocado on top! I mean you can taste every flavour in a simple fajita bowl.




Entertainment


Of course, everyone has their favorite holiday -centric film they watch every year, but it's always exciting when new ones come. Netflix is releasing a handful of brand new holiday flicks to enjoy this season and they just dropped its full holiday move line-up. Go and check it out! I cannot wait for the jolly season.


Also I started watching the new mixology competition on Netflix, Drink Masters, which made me want to experiment some new cocktails.

This Basil French 75 is so fresh and so good I can’t recommend it enough. Using sugar muddled fresh basil leaves in this effervescent gin just does the job of elevating the earthy flavor of gin perfectly. If you’re heading to LCBO check out this recipe first.



Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page